Google-Translate-English
Google-Translate-Deutsch
Google-Translate-Russian
Google-Translate-Dutch
Google-Translate-French
Google-Translate-Spanish
Google-Translate-Swedish
Google-Translate-Thai
Google-Translate-Japanese
Google-Translate-Korean
Google-Translate-Chiniess
Google-Translate-Hindi
Google-Translate-Hebrew
design decorate design renovate planning planning

Tim Kluck - Post date: 2012-05-14 06:10:04

Tim Kluck

When I was selecting a contractor to finish out a shell at View Talay Six I had purchased as my retirement home, I solicited several bids from local contractors. Upon the recommendation of a friend, Alpha was one of those contractors.

Their bid was the lowest of the four, but the quality of the work did not suffer as a result. They kept in daily contact with their subcontractors, and the Director of Alpha, JT Niedenthal, visited the work site daily to check on their progress. As work progressed, I participated in the process fully and any small problems I noticed during the build out were corrected to my satisfaction. Alpha did an excellent job and completed all the work according to the specs and my high standards despite several changes I made to the plan as the work progressed. Furthermore, Alpha continues to stand behind their work with a two year warranty on the job. I was very pleased with my selection of Alpha and will hire them again should the need arise.

Date published: 05/14/2012
5 / 5 stars

Paul - London - Post date: 2012-05-14 05:48:48

A year ago I contracted with Alpha Thailand Construction to upgrade the window system , aircon, and install brick curtain pilars in 3 rooms of my condo. From the start the team were helpful navigating through the best way to design the window system to reduce the noise. 

JTs extensive experience in building projects in US and Thailand provided invaluable, and he was able to offer additional suggestions. Once the job was underway, JT attended everyday to make sure the work was completed to schedule, and the diffent labour elements were co-ordinating their efforts. Before the work started, it was fully costed, and completed on budget. No hidden extra's ! I would have no hesitation recommending him as my "preferred contractor" in Thailand.

Paul - London - View Talay 6

Date published: 05/14/2012

5 / 5 stars

Peter - Post date: 2012-05-14 05:42:44

Dear JT and Alpha Team, 

I was Introduced to you by one of your customers, I had to choose between three contractors on my condo to be renovated and I surely never regreted to have make the choice of Alpha Design and Construction.

The owner, JT, with his long years experience in many countries, knows his job he is a professional and most importantly - he listens carefully to your ideas.

His team is working together like a family and I felt safe and sure in a foreign country with the advises of JT. He made it possible to find me, just one exemple, exactly the right sofa builder to make a curved tailor made exclusive sofa. This contractor is not only a constructor and a good teamleader, but an extreamly tasteful designer.

I was really happy to make this project with him and his efficient team.

Sincerly Peter

 

Date published: 05/14/2012
5 / 5 stars

Richard Gray - Post date: 2012-05-14 05:39:08

To whom it may concern,

I have worked with JT on a couple of projects, I always found him well mannered & efficient, his work was clean/tidy & to the clients requirements & he has never had any problems on coming back to put things right at a later stage if the client was concerned about anything.

I would personally recommend JT and Alpha Design & Construction.

Yours,

Richard Gray

Rosegate Building Consultants Co Ltd

 

Date published: 05/14/2012
5 / 5 stars

Ken Wonitoy - Post date: 2012-05-14 05:36:31

Having used JT Neidenthal as the contractor for my recently done Condominium renovation I would highly recommend his firm.

The recent work was done to a very high standard by his team, and his attention to all details of the work was excellent. I found him easy to work with and his advice and knowledge was greatly appreciated.

I would not hesitate to use his company on any other work I might have, and would and have recommended his firm to others Ken Wonitoy

December, 2010

Written by: Ken Wonitoy

Date published: 05/14/2012
5 / 5 stars

Joe Giordano - Post date: 2012-05-14 05:29:00

April 15, 2012

From: Joe Giordano, Las Vegas, NV. USA

View Tally 6 Condominium Pattaya, Thailand.

Subject: Letter of Reference for J.T. Niedenthal and Company

To Whom It May Concern:

I would like to recommend J.T to anyone that is looking to have construction renovations on or build outs of, their properties. I say this not because J.T. is now a good friend of mine but because of what I have experienced and the work product that was delivered.

Having work done in Thailand is a risky and sometimes costly endeavor. When having work done you stand a good chance of losing your money and having to start over with another contractor. I myself am a Professional Engineer and understand project plans, timelines and costs, as this is what I encounter in my job. In Thailand none of these items are realized the same way. Good consistent workers are hard to find. J.T. has a good staff and a good understanding of how things work in Thailand. His real strength is in his ability to process the requirements of the foreign client and have those requirements carried out in a professional and timely manner, while not sacrificing quality or moving away from the clients required concept. Below I list some key points that I think every client should consider.

  • A wide range of design choices not standard “cookie cutter” designs.
  • Quality of workmanship.
  • Schedule and project timeline.
  • Cost.
  • Service after the sale (warranty of workmanship and installed appliances).
  • A proven track record.

  • If you are unsure of how you want your design, J.T. willl take the time to work with you and realize a design that you can afford and be happy with. Once you do that a project plan and timeline will be presented to you. After that just sit back and watch how your property is transformed into your dream home. Payment is rendered as project milestones are met, so you don’t have to worry about losing your money. J.T. will send you constant updates with pictures. Like every project, there will always be delays and changes but I can guarantee that when it is all said and done you will be happy you chose J.T. to do the work for you. If you would like to personally contact me for any reason please do not hesitate. I can be reached by email at gio@cox.net . Joe Giordano



    Date published: 05/14/2012
    5 / 5 stars

    David Smart - Post date: 2012-05-14 05:25:24

    I chose Alpha Construction to fit out my new "shell" condominium in View Talay Jomtien Beach in early 2011.

    After meeting with JT to discuss the project, a written quotation was provided soon afterwards with detailed description of the scope of work, together with price and completion date. On payment of deposit, work began immediately. The project was completed to my satisfaction - on budget and on time - with a high standard of fit and finish.

    During the past year, the condo has been in great demand as a rental and occupied most the time. Some small maintenance issues have arisen due to normal wear and tear, and all were taken care of quickly and cheerfully by JT with great consideration shown for the needs of my tenants. Throughout, Alpha Construction has proved to be reliable and professional at all times.

    David Smart

    #19-633 View Talay Jomtien Beach

     

    Date published: 05/14/2012
    5 / 5 stars

    Elmar Kleinerma - Post date: 2012-05-14 05:19:09

    JT has been great support on one of our recent projects, organizing and motivating the site team in an uncomplicated, effective manner.we look forward to collaborate with him again in the future.

    elmar kleinerma

    dipl ing architect

    OIA managing director

    Date published: 05/14/2012

    5 / 5 stars

    Larry kiesel - Post date: 2012-05-14 05:16:43

    In January of 2009 we bought a condo in Pattaya and hired JT Niedenthal from Alpha Design & Construction as our general contractor. We were very happy that he is from Texas and speaks English. I could not imagine attempting a complete remodel with a non-English speaking contractor.

    JT, as he likes to be called, was immediately ready to hear our remodel desires and was extremely helpful in both conceptualizing our ideas and with the help of his graphic artist was able to visually present images of what we wanted.

    JT was responsible for all the trades used in our remodeling project. From demolition, construction, plumbing, electrical, furniture building, tiling, to doors and windows, and most importantly directing us to sources and many times drove us to the places and stores for best pricing and design. We could not have done it without his vast knowledge of the area. Since Pattaya, as with most of Thailand, has no handy reference “yellow pages” to refer to, so this was a very valuable asset.

    JT was present and acted as an on-site supervisor to his crew. Many decisions had to be made as work progressed and he patiently explained options, as well as their pros and cons, and helped guide us to approriate decisions, which resulted in the "WOW" factor we sought. We completely empted the condo and started from scratch with just the outside walls, built an extra entrance door, a beautiful kitchen, an extra bedroom and certain décor features which we probably would have been hard pressed to find without JT’s knowledge.

    As we developed new ideas, he was most generous with his time and suggestions. Never saying, "it couldn’t be done." He was available when we needed him and has remained a good friend and advisor as needed with sources and advice. We are most happy with the results of our renovation and are pleased to recommend him. He is not only knowledgeable, but also VERY creative.



    Date published: 05/14/2012
    5 / 5 stars

    Duncan Miller - Post date: 2012-05-14 03:05:01

    ROYAL VARUNA YACHT CLUB

    To Whom it May Concern

    Based on the club’s experience with the construction of our two guesthouses located at the Royal Varuna Yacht Club, Soi Pratumnak, I highly recommend Alpha Design & Construction, who were contracted to do the complete works.

    The first building was constructed in 2008 and was developed from foundation to full completion in four months. The level of quality and the experience working with JT, as well as the workers themselves, was excellent. The specifications were followed exactly and all involved were extremely happy with the outcome. The building is comprised of 8 rooms, each with their own bathroom, covering two floors with terraces.

    The second building was constructed late 2009 into early 2010. The specification for this building was higher than the previous one and we were under pressure from our members and committee to have the building works completed within 90 days. This time scale was achieved and again, we were extremely happy with the results. The specification called for a higher level of finish than the previous building, particularly in the bathrooms, and the end result was excellent.

    The works included:
  • All foundation works
  • Columns, beams, walls, etc.
  • Roof beams, tiling
  • Floor tiling, ceilings, painting
  • All bathrooms tiling, plumbing, sanitary systems
  • Septic and full electrical systems
  • Doors, terraces, etc.
  • Ground works and landscaping

  • I whole heartedly recommend Alpha Design and Construction, JT, and his crew of workers for any construction needs.

    Sincerely,
    Duncan Miller General Manager – Royal Varuna Yacht Club

     

    Date published: 05/14/2012
    5 / 5 stars